Central Africa

Central Africa is the heart of Africa and composed of the following countries:

Zambia, Angola, Burundi, Central African Republic, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe.

Central Africa has regions where travel is reasonably easy such as Kenya and Tanzania, and parts where it is impossible due to political unrest or civil wars (RDC).

Central Africa map:


Capital: Lusaka

Highlights: Victoria falls

Map of Zambia:


Capital: Luanda


Capital: Bujumbara

! Civil unrest

Central African Republic

Capital: Bangui

! Massive political unrest

Republic of the Congo

Capital: Brazzaville

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Capital: Kinshasa

! War zone

Equatorial Guinea

Capital: Malabo


Capital: Libreville


Capital: Kigali

Sao Tome and Principe

Capital: Sao Tome